| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
kirstengarrett
Joined: 24 May 2007 Posts: 51
|
Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 8:27 pm Post subject: Ebook Purchases |
|
|
I hope this is the right place to ask this question. I was looking on-line for some older titles in an ebook form. So far, I've only downloaded for the kindle format from amazon. I ran across a site www.ebookone.com. It has books in PDF format, which I guess I can download onto a flash drive (?). I just can't recall seeing this site referenced on any of the blogs or boards I've visited. Can anyone tell me anything about this site? I just want to be sure I'm not downloading anything I shouldn't be. _________________ --RobinC |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
ladynaava
Joined: 11 Apr 2007 Posts: 938 Location: California
|
Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
| I've not heard of this site, but there are so many now, its hard to keep track. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Cora
Joined: 12 Mar 2008 Posts: 1088 Location: Bremen, Germany
|
Posted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 10:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
At a quick glance, that doesn't look like a regular e-book site to me. Instead, it seems to be a site where you can buy PLR e-books (mostly how to and popular non-fiction titles) to resell them under your own name at Amazon and other e-book vendors. PLR books are not illegal, but they do rip off unsuspecting buyers and Amazon and most other e-book vendors frown upon that sort of thing. _________________ http://corabuhlert.com
http://pegasus-pulp.com |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
kirstengarrett
Joined: 24 May 2007 Posts: 51
|
Posted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
OK, so tt seems like something I should probably stay away from. Thanks for the feedback. _________________ --RobinC |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|